HLS Forum Sets New Records in 2019

Tami Groswald Ozery is a co-Editor of the Forum and a Fellow at the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance.

The operations of the Harvard Law School Forum on Corporate Governance during 2019 set several new records. These records include:

  • Attracting more than 135,000 unique readers a month;
  • Publishing over 950 posts during the year;
  • Having visitors to the Forum coming from over 225 countries and territories during the year; and
  • Attracting more than 2.6 million page views.

Established in 2006 by Professor Lucian Bebchuk and the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance, the Forum has become the leading online resource and the central outlet for the exchange of ideas and debate in the fields of corporate governance and financial regulation.

The Forum’s posts are distributed daily, not only through its website but also via Twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook. Followers of the Forum have increased during 2019 to over 12,500 on Twitter, over 7,000 on LinkedIn, and over 1,500 on Facebook. In addition, the number of subscribers to the Forum’s daily email release of new posts has grown to over 6,000. To subscribe to our daily email release and to follow the Forum through any of these channels, please click the icons at the top of our sidebar.

To date, the Forum has published more than 7,500 posts by more than 6,000 different contributors, including prominent academics, public officials, executives, legal and financial advisors, institutional investors, and other market participants. While most posts are solicited by the Editors, the Forum welcomes submissions of unsolicited posts for consideration.

The Forum’s editorial team has commonly been made up of Fellows of the Program on Corporate Governance. Former members of the editorial team now working in academia include Robert Jackson (NYU, on public service leave), Itai Fiegenbaum (Willamette University), Scott Hirst (Boston University), Kobi Kastiel (Tel Aviv University), James Naughton (UVA), Yaron Nili (Wisconsin), Noam Noked (Chinese University of Hong Kong), Greg Shill (Iowa), R. Christopher Small (University of Toronto), Holger Spamann (Harvard), and Andrew Tuch (Washington University).

The success of the Forum has been made possible by the contribution of numerous authors, as well as by the engagement of the Forum’s ever-growing readership. As we celebrate another record-breaking year, we are deeply grateful for the support of our contributors and readers and look forward to continued fruitful engagement in the new year!

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.