Lawdragon 500

Lawdragon Magazine recently released its fourth annual list of the “500 Leading Lawyers in America.” Available here, the list includes 16 individuals who are affiliated with this Blog or its sponsor, the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance.

The Lawdragon 500 includes private attorneys from a wide range of practices, in-house counsel, law professors, judges, government attorneys, and public interest lawyers. Conducted by legal journalists, the selection is based on a combination of on-line balloting and independent research.

The Lawdragon 500 list includes professor Lucian Bebchuk, who serves as director of the Program, and Leo Strine, Delaware Vice Chancellor and senior fellow at the Program.

The following five members of the Program’s advisory board were similarly honored: Peter Atkins (Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom), John Finley (Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP), Theodore Mirvis (Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz), James Morphy (Sullivan & Cromwell), and Paul Rowe (Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz).

In addition, the following guest contributors to this Blog were also selected:
George R. Bason (Davis Polk & Wardwell);
Richard Climan (Cooley Godward Kronish);
Jay Eisenhofer (Grant & Eisenhofer);
Adam Emmerich (Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz);
Robert Giuffra (Sullivan & Cromwell LLP);
Edward Herlihy (Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz);
David Katz (Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz);
Martin Lipton (Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz); and
Charles Nathan (Latham & Watkins).

Lawdragon’s announcement appears here. A post on this Blog featuring last year’s Lawdragton 500 is available here. The Blog and the Program had eight individuals represented then, including Lucian Bebchuk, Leo Strine, Peter Atkins, Ted Mirvis, James Morphy, Jay Eisenhofer, and Charles Nathan.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.