About the HLS Forum on Corporate Governance and Financial Regulation

The Harvard Law School Forum on Corporate Governance and Financial Regulation is co-sponsored by the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance, the Program on Institutional Investors, and the Program on Law and Finance. All views expressed on this Forum should be attributed only to the individuals expressing them; the Programs seek to provide a forum for the expression of different views and does not take positions on any corporate governance issues.

The Forum is the top online resource for discourse on corporate governance. Founded by Professor Lucian Bebchuk in 2006, the Forum has featured more than 6,400 posts by more than 5,000 contributors, and its posts have been widely cited in over 350 law review articles and regulatory materials. Commenting on the influence of the Forum for an article, Delaware Chief Justice Leo Strine observed that “[i]t is amazing to see the [Forum] become required reading among the intelligentsia … of corporate governance.” (see here). A recent post about the Forum’s influence and accomplishments is available here.

The Forum’s team currently includes Itai Fiegenbaum, Tamar (Tami) Groswald Ozery, and Roberto Tallarita. Former editors now working in academia or practice include Scott Hirst (Boston University), Robert Jackson (SEC Commissioner), Kobi Kastiel (Tel Aviv University), James Naughton (Northwestern), Yaron Nili (Wisconsin), Noam Noked (Chinese University of Hong Kong), Greg Shill (Iowa), Holger Spamann (Harvard), and Andrew Tuch (Washington University).

Although the editors solicit most of the posts featured on the Forum, the Forum welcomes unsolicited submissions. Submissions, and any other correspondence to the editors of the Forum should be sent to forumeditors@corpgov.law.harvard.edu.

Readers of the blog may also write comments by clicking the “Comments” link below each post. Readers may also receive regular updates on new posts by clicking the RSS link on the right-hand side of the blog.

For technical assistance using this site, please contact techsupport@corpgov.law.harvard.edu

  • Subscribe or Follow

  • Supported By:

  • Program on Corporate Governance Advisory Board

  • Programs Faculty & Senior Fellows