Blog and Program Members Included in the “500 Leading Lawyers” List

Lawdragon magazine presented its third annual list of the “500 Leading Lawyers in America,” and the list includes eight individuals who are affiliated with the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance and/or the Harvard Law School Corporate Governance Blog.

The 500 Leading Lawyers list includes professor Lucian Bebchuk (Harvard Law School), who serves as director of the Program, as well as four members of the Program’s advisory board: Peter Atkins (Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom), Theodore Mirvis (Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz), James Morphy (Sullivan & Cromwell), and Eileen Nugent (Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom).

In addition, the 500 Leading Lawyers list includes three guest contributors of the Blog: Jay Eisenhofer (Grant & Eisenhofer), Mark Morton (Potter, Anderson & Corroon), and Charles Nathan (Latham & Watkins).

Lawdragon’s list includes attorneys from private practice, in-house counsel, law professors, judges, government attorneys, and public interest lawyers. Lawdragon bases its selection of the leading lawyers through a combination of online balloting and independent research. Lawdragon’s announcement appears here.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

One Comment

  1. Cyndee Haydon
    Posted Friday, March 7, 2008 at 11:18 pm | Permalink

    Congratulations on being recognized as outstanding lawyers and “bloggers” – keep up the great work on presenting quality information on Corporate Governance.