Bebchuk Leads SSRN’s 2013 Citation Rankings

Statistics released publicly by the Social Science Research Network (SSRN) indicate that, as was the case for each of the six preceding years, Professor Lucian Bebchuk led SSRN citation rankings at the end of 2013. As of the end of December 2013, Bebchuk ranked first among all law school professors in all fields both in terms of the total number of citations to his work and in terms of the total number of downloads of his work on SSRN.

Bebchuk’s papers (available on his SSRN page here) have attracted a total of more than 4,000 citations. His top ten papers in terms of citations are as follows:

SSRN is the leading electronic service for social science research, and its electronic library contains (as of December 2013) over 426,000 full-text documents by more than 242,000 authors. SSRN’s rankings in terms of citations are available here and SSRN’s rankings in terms of downloads are available here.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

One Comment

  1. Bala N Balasubramanian
    Posted Tuesday, January 14, 2014 at 9:15 am | Permalink

    Hearty congratulations to Lucian for his continuing work on such important topics like shareholder primacy and executive compensation. These citation and downloads statistics are just a confirmation (if one was required at all) of his towering contribution in this area.
    Prof Bala
    Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, India

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

  • Subscribe

  • Cosponsored By:

  • Supported By:

  • Programs Faculty & Senior Fellows

    Lucian Bebchuk
    Alon Brav
    Robert Charles Clark
    John Coates
    Alma Cohen
    Stephen M. Davis
    Allen Ferrell
    Jesse Fried
    Oliver Hart
    Ben W. Heineman, Jr.
    Scott Hirst
    Howell Jackson
    Robert J. Jackson, Jr.
    Wei Jiang
    Reinier Kraakman
    Robert Pozen
    Mark Ramseyer
    Mark Roe
    Robert Sitkoff
    Holger Spamann
    Guhan Subramanian

  • Program on Corporate Governance Advisory Board

    William Ackman
    Peter Atkins
    Joseph Bachelder
    John Bader
    Allison Bennington
    Richard Brand
    Daniel Burch
    Richard Climan
    Jesse Cohn
    Isaac Corré
    Scott Davis
    John Finley
    David Fox
    Stephen Fraidin
    Byron Georgiou
    Carl Icahn
    Jack B. Jacobs
    Paula Loop
    David Millstone
    Theodore Mirvis
    James Morphy
    Toby Myerson
    Morton Pierce
    Barry Rosenstein
    Paul Rowe
    Rodman Ward