HLS Forum Sets New Records in 2017

The operations of the Harvard Law School Forum on Corporate Governance during 2017 set several new records. These records include:

  • Having more than 100,000 unique viewers in a month:
  • Publishing over 800 posts during a year;
  • Having visitors from over 220 countries and territories during the year; and
  • More than 2 million page views.

Established in 2006 by Professor Lucian Bebchuk and the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance, the Forum has become the leading online resource, and the central outlet for the exchange of ideas and debate, in the fields of corporate governance and financial regulation. The Forum’s posts are distributed daily not only through its website but also via Twitter (where the Forum has over 11,000 followers), LinkedIn, and Facebook. Over 5,000 readers also subscribe to the Forum’s daily email announcement of new posts (signup instructions available here).

To date, the Forum has published more than 6,000 posts by close to 5000 contributors, including prominent academics, public officials, executives, legal and financial advisors, institutional investors, and other market participants. While most posts are solicited by the editors, the Forum welcomes submissions of unsolicited posts for consideration by the editors.

With Forum posts having been cited in over 350 academic articles and regulatory documents, the Forum has established itself as the go-to outlet for readers interested in corporate governance and financial regulation. In a recent article about the Forum that appeared in the Fall 2016 issue of the Harvard Law Bulletin, Chief Justice Leo Strine observed that “[i]t is amazing to see the [Forum] become required reading among the intelligentsia … of corporate governance.”

The Forum’s current editors are Itai Fiegenbaum, Matt Filosa, Scott Hirst, and Kobi Kastiel. Former editors now working in academia or practice include SEC Commissioner Robert JacksonJames Naughton (Northwestern), Yaron Nili (Wisconsin), Noam Noked (Chinese University of Hong Kong), Greg Shill (Iowa), Holger Spamann (Harvard), and Andrew Tuch (Washington University).

The success of the Forum has been made possible by the contribution of numerous post authors, as well as by the engagement of the Forum’s ever-growing readership. As we celebrate a record-breaking year, we are deeply grateful for the support of our contributors and readers.

Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

  • Subscribe or Follow

  • Cosponsored By:

  • Supported By:

  • Programs Faculty & Senior Fellows

    Lucian Bebchuk
    Alon Brav
    Robert Charles Clark
    John Coates
    Alma Cohen
    Stephen M. Davis
    Allen Ferrell
    Jesse Fried
    Oliver Hart
    Ben W. Heineman, Jr.
    Scott Hirst
    Howell Jackson
    Wei Jiang
    Reinier Kraakman
    Robert Pozen
    Mark Ramseyer
    Mark Roe
    Robert Sitkoff
    Holger Spamann
    Guhan Subramanian

  • Program on Corporate Governance Advisory Board

    William Ackman
    Peter Atkins
    Allison Bennington
    Richard Brand
    Daniel Burch
    Jesse Cohn
    Joan Conley
    Isaac Corré
    Arthur Crozier
    Ariel Deckelbaum
    Deb DeHaas
    John Finley
    Stephen Fraidin
    Byron Georgiou
    Joseph Hall
    Jason M. Halper
    Paul Hilal
    Carl Icahn
    Jack B. Jacobs
    Paula Loop
    David Millstone
    Theodore Mirvis
    Toby Myerson
    Morton Pierce
    Barry Rosenstein
    Paul Rowe
    Marc Trevino
    Adam Weinstein
    Daniel Wolf